top of page

ChomPics Guest Post- Alyssa Holcomb, "The Bite" Executive Producer

The word “entertainment” extends beyond a stage or a screen – it is a universal term that applies to a multitude of outlets and experiences. At “The Bite” Entertainment News Program, we are a team of driven, passionate individuals with a taste for trends and a penchant for pop culture. As an Executive Producer, I am both honored and privileged to help create, develop and ultimately guide this show through the wide, often wacky waters of hashtags and “Who Wore It Better?”

My role as an Executive Producer is to oversee the development and production of each episode from start to finish. Along with my two fellow EPs, Lizette Arocha and Michelle Sardina, I work with all aspects of the production from content creation to cross-platform promotion. Specifically, I write and arrange content for the episodes in the form of outlines and scripts. I collaborate extensively with the hosting team to come up with ideas for segments and interactive games to include within each episode. Once I have written the outline, I lead the hosts in rehearsal before we film that week’s show, sometimes making edits last minute – hey, it’s a news show, people.

As I prepare to graduate from UF, I know that I will take many skills and lessons that I have learned from both “The Bite” and ChomPics as a whole with me. Being surrounded by a tenacious and talented group like this one is a privilege and I have learned the basics and beyond by collaborating with my fellow CJC Gators.

I have greatly enjoyed the opportunity to develop “The Bite” from the ground up with Lizette, Michelle, and the entire crew of associate producers, hosts, beat reporters, technicians, and overall wonderful group of people that make this show possible. It is a challenging but rewarding process, and the positive repercussions greatly outweigh any negatives that may present themselves. I am looking forward to filming the final episode of the year on April 12th and I know that we all can’t wait to share what pop culture goodies we’ve taken a “Bite” out of for the grand finale!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page