top of page

ChomPics Guest Post- Elliott LaCour, "Pressed" Episode 2 Assistant Editor


Hello all, my name is Elliott LaCour. I’m a senior here at the University of Florida, however this has been my first year with Gator NBS. Being part of the team behind the screen has been one of my favorite experiences here at UF. They provide an opportunity that you would be hard pressed (pun intended) to find anywhere else.

This creative group of gators is incredibly talented, with dozens of like-minded students contributing in some way to make a beautifully cheesy product. I was selected as an assistant director for the second chapter of "Pressed," but also made my actorial debut as Matt. Throughout episode 2 production, not only did my experience grow, but I had also made friendships that will last many years to come.

After we finished shooting episode 2, our team found itself short an editor. When an opportunity arises to do something you love in order to help others, you take it. Being an assistant editor for the episode allowed me to contribute so much more to the creative process, an opportunity that I could not take for granted.

The only regret I have is not getting involved sooner. If you have any inkling of interest in the Gator NBS program and all they do here – from webseries, to entertainment news, to commercials – go to a meeting. Meet some of us who will all tell you the same thing, it’s worth the investment. You won’t regret it.

Kudos to Beth Benge and Connor Hachey for creating such a incredible outlet for us to collaborate on, thank you!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page